It is currently Sat Mar 25, 2017 2:46 am



Welcome
Welcome to rfobasic

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today. **You are not required to provide truthful information to any registration questions. Be whomever you wish to be.!


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can GR.OPEN and GW.OPEN draw graphics on the same screen?
Unread postPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 1:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2017 12:56 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

When I try to use RFO Basics built in Graphic command statements
with the GW.LIB command statements they seem to draw on different
graphic screens.

Is there a way to draw on the same screen that has been opened with
GR.OPEN and overlay it with graphics drawn using the GW.LIB ?

GR.OPEN and mypage = GW_NEW_PAGE() either clear the current
graphics screen or they are drawing on separate graphics screens.
I have not been able to draw graphics on a screen using the GR.
commands and then overlay graphics on the screen using the GW.LIB.

Is there a way to draw on the same graphics screen using the
RFO Basic statements and the commands in the GW.LIB ?

How do you set mypage = GW_NEW_PAGE() to be the same
graphics screen as the one that GR.OPEN is using?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can GR.OPEN and GW.OPEN draw graphics on the same screen
Unread postPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2013 5:19 am
Posts: 572
Location: Netherlands
Hi pdablue,

I am not sure if I am the one to answer this, but I think the answer is simple.
In RFOBasic! you have three seperate screens:
Textmode, GraphicsMode and HTMLmode screen.
You cannot combine these screens.
Since GW.Lib uses the HTML screen and the 'normal' GR commands use the Graphics screen
your wish cannot be fulfilled.....(I also would like that!)

Regards, Aat

_________________
To view all my Apps in the BASIC! repository: http://laughton.com/basic/programs/Author_Index/Aat.pdf

When Sod's Law equals Murphy's Law you are bound to be on the right track....!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can GR.OPEN and GW.OPEN draw graphics on the same screen
Unread postPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:06 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 4:58 am
Posts: 718
Location: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Aat is right on this one. GWlib works on HTML mode, which can present graphics (jpg, png, gif), but you can't draw - unless you use javascript, which I guess someone has done already before (a game made mostly on javascript, but using BASIC's HTML mode)

_________________
Alfredo Peine

-------------

Hisense Sero 7 Pro (Tegra 3 7" rooted tablet - Android 4.4.4) / Moto G 3rd Gen (5" quad core rooted phone - Android 6.0).


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred