It is currently Wed Apr 26, 2017 8:07 pm



Welcome
Welcome to rfobasic

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today. **You are not required to provide truthful information to any registration questions. Be whomever you wish to be.!


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Text.input command
Unread postPosted: Sat Mar 04, 2017 1:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:40 am
Posts: 68
Location: France
Please, allow us to localize the command, with an optional string parameter to override the button-text.

_________________
Alain


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Text.input command
Unread postPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:53 am
Posts: 2795
Location: Colorado, U.S.
Good suggestion!

Dialog.message already has parameters for button text, but Text.input and Input do not.

The Debug.show buttons are in English. I don't think adding parameters is the right approach because there are so many Debug.show subcommands. Maybe a command like
Debug.show.buttontext <resume_sexp>, <step_sexp>, <swap_sexp>
that would affect all of the Debug.show dialogs without affecting the performance of non-debug commands.

Are there any other commands that need localized text?

- Marc


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Text.input command
Unread postPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2017 1:40 am
Posts: 68
Location: France
Until now, I did not encounter an other predefined label in BASIC.

Debug commands are to be used by a developper, in their normal usage, not by a final user of the app; they certainly do not need localization.

The only other text which could need customisation is that of "Stopped by the user", which cannot be translated into an event handler.

_________________
Alain


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Text.input command
Unread postPosted: Wed Mar 15, 2017 10:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 9:53 am
Posts: 2795
Location: Colorado, U.S.
Thanks for the input.

That "Stopped by user" is a tough one -- really a tough two, since you can get it with the "Stop" item in either the Console menu or in the TGet menu.

The menu item itself says "Stop" in English.

- Marc


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred