It is currently Fri May 26, 2017 12:20 am



Welcome
Welcome to rfobasic

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today. **You are not required to provide truthful information to any registration questions. Be whomever you wish to be.!


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:04 am
Posts: 837
Location: France
luca_italy wrote:
Hi,

Just out of curiosity I tried that on my Tablet for GW demo, but I don't see any change...


Same for me Luca.

I must try the other solution.

Gilles

_________________
"It is better to mobilize intelligence for stupid things, rather than mobilizing stupidity for intelligent things."
Galaxy TAB S 8.4, 2560x1600, Marshmallow 6.0.1
Galaxy Note II, 1280x720, JB4.1.2
Galaxy A3, 1280x720, Android 6.0.1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 423
Location: Italy
This function should allow to easily replace the whole viewport content for a new page:

Code:
FN.DEF GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page, new_viewport$)
  page$ = GW_PAGE$(page)
  left = IS_IN("content='", page$) + 8
  right = LEN(page$) - IS_IN("'><style>", page$) + 1
  new_page$ = LEFT$(page$, left) + new_viewport$ + RIGHT$(page$, right)
  LIST.REPLACE 1, ABS(page), new_page$
FN.END


I tried several combinations for vieport but it doesn't seem to affect page rendering....
Maybe with some additional tests by Gilles we could understand something more.

Luca


Last edited by luca_italy on Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:31 am
Posts: 5518
Location: Paris, France
Shouldn't it be
Quote:
LEFT$(page$, left) + new_viewport$ + RIGHT$(page$, right)
?

_________________
- Creator of the Android BASIC! Compiler


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 8:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 423
Location: Italy
Sorry.
I've corrected the typo.

Luca


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:04 am
Posts: 837
Location: France
Obviously I am at your disposal for any test you think guys :geek:

So Luca you mean that your little new function does not change anything about pages scale ?

Here is my current source in case of you wanted to test it on your device in the 2 orientations ;)
Attachment:
DataPass.zip [6.29 KiB]
Downloaded 57 times


Gilles

_________________
"It is better to mobilize intelligence for stupid things, rather than mobilizing stupidity for intelligent things."
Galaxy TAB S 8.4, 2560x1600, Marshmallow 6.0.1
Galaxy Note II, 1280x720, JB4.1.2
Galaxy A3, 1280x720, Android 6.0.1


Last edited by Cassiope34 on Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 423
Location: Italy
I tried on my tab, but I didn't notice any difference.
I didn't make many tests.
Please if you can, try with different scales and/or parameters in viewport on a small screen.

Luca


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:04 am
Posts: 837
Location: France
Please Luca I do my best but I'm not at your coding level (your and Nicolas's ) so if you could give me an example of new_viewport$ string content to test different scales ?

Cheers

Gilles

_________________
"It is better to mobilize intelligence for stupid things, rather than mobilizing stupidity for intelligent things."
Galaxy TAB S 8.4, 2560x1600, Marshmallow 6.0.1
Galaxy Note II, 1280x720, JB4.1.2
Galaxy A3, 1280x720, Android 6.0.1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 423
Location: Italy
Try each of these just after GW_NEW_PAGE() and see if anything changes:

Code:
page = GW_NEW_PAGE()

GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, shrink-to-fit=yes")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, shrink-to-fit=yes, user-scalable=no")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, shrink-to-fit=yes")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0, shrink-to-fit=yes, user-scalable=no")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=0.5")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=0.5, user-scalable=no")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=0.1")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=0.1, user-scalable=no")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=2.0")
GW_SET_VIEWPORT(page,"width=device-width, initial-scale=2.0, user-scalable=no")


Luca


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 423
Location: Italy
Hi Nicolas,

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8637 ... pi-devices says:

Quote:
From JQM version 1.1 hack with zoom level don't work any more because zoom is disabled by JQM.
So the solution is to remove densitydpi=device-dpi from meta[name='viewport'] content, because it's preventing "native scaling" performed by android.


But we don't have densitydpi=device-dpi in viewport...

Luca


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No scale exists with GW ?
Unread postPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:31 am
Posts: 5518
Location: Paris, France
luca_italy wrote:
Hi Nicolas,

http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8637 ... pi-devices says:

Quote:
From JQM version 1.1 hack with zoom level don't work any more because zoom is disabled by JQM.
So the solution is to remove densitydpi=device-dpi from meta[name='viewport'] content, because it's preventing "native scaling" performed by android.


But we don't have densitydpi=device-dpi in viewport...

Luca

yes we don't, you are right
we need to try another trail ;)

_________________
- Creator of the Android BASIC! Compiler


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 38 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
suspicion-preferred